In October 2023 I will hold a month-long solo exhibition in St Andrews Mews, Hastings with a few different experiences in the evenings and at weekends. The show is called ‘No Hammer Needed’ and it is in the Mews, open from Friday- Saturday each week. My work does not hang or fix to any wall, it is digital, mobile, it is in your mind.

On Sunday October 22 there is a guided walk with augmented lost local heritage between St Leonards and Hastings town centre starting at 3pm. More information is here

Apparitions and Pioneer augmented reality are artworks that occur using your smartphone with my app that triggers local lost heritage, and on 22.10.23 a guided walk to The Memorial Clocktower (demolished in 1973) in the centre of town, and from St Leonards Pier (scrapped after various damaging incidents 1952) near The Victoria Hotel on the sea front is planned from 3pm.

My art practice encompassed over 25 years of neuroscience and active research, with dreaming, meditation, NLP and the effects of sounds on the brain. In order to make a living I offer private one-to-one sessions with clients seeking to understand more about their own states, sometimes to reduce brain fog, stress or to test techniques they are exploring. If you would like to know more about the rate for private sessions whilst in the mews please contact : lucianahaill@icloud.com

At night I will be facilitating other ephemera, which will involve stroboscopic light-triggered technologies combined with realtime projected brain scanning. These are not suitable for anyone who has photo sensitive epilepsy or is susceptible to migraines. Here are some videos I have made explaining more : bit.ly/45Ahjgm

The app is called Apparitions, available free on both Apple app store and Google playstore, using your device’s GPS the lifesize spectral landmarks will reappear, with soundscapes that capture features and fashions of their time. More about these artworks can be found here on my site www.apparitions.site

The type of experiential artworks I will offer were first described in the 1960’s as the first art to be experienced ‘with the eyes closed’ – by Brion Gysin who invented the classic kinetic Dreamachine. The version I have migrated this into has additional realtime EEG brainwave scanning projected as the content, whilst a participant appears motionless, eyes closed. You can see my previous installations of this here :

Light entrainment for my 2019 Ecstasis artwork with EEG monitoring

Additionally, I am curating a few different live noise / performative audio from a group I am part of called ‘Pyramid of Dwarves’ where the installation will become a projected output of my VJ work from our improvised sounds, as well as a performance or two ( tba )