Stelarc, Luciana and a workshop in interactive brain biofeedback at Brunel.

I will be co-presenting this friday 07.11.08 a lecture in Brunel university with Stelarc, he has invited me to introduce the wonders of the IBVA brainwave recording interactive system to Performing Arts students with a hands-on ( brains-in) workshop in the afternoon ! I personally hold Stelarc responsible for my obsession with biofeedback, since he visited my degree course in 1994 in Interactive Art, and gave me my first electrode gel ! I was orginally building cybernetic interfaces using ECG monitors sending realtime heart beat as trigger to a multiway audio speaker switching system. I need to add that photo from the archives.

Stelarc’s Ear PORTRAIT taken by nina sellars

Leave a Reply

